CNCO, short for “Cadena de Nueva Conciencia” or “Chain of New Consciousness,” is a Mexican-American boy band that formed in 2016 and debuted on July 27, 2017. The group consists of vocalists Anthony Rivera, Alejandro Fernandez

CNCO is a South Korean-Chinese boy band formed by S.M. Entertainment in 2015. The members consist of Jo Kwon, Lee Dae Hwi, Kim Sang Hyun, Jungwoo, Chen Le and Heejun. They debuted on October 29 with their first EP “CNCO”.

Biography of the Artist

Neil Z. Yeung is the author of this piece.

Primera Cita CNCO, a multinational Spanish-language boy band, won Univision’s Simon Cowell-created Latin American singing competition La Banda in 2015. Their first album, Primera Cita, topped the Billboard Latin Albums list, and they acted as openers on a global tour with Ricky Martin when “Reggaetón Lento (Bailemos)” reached the Top Ten of Billboard’s Hot Latin Songs chart the following year. CNCO scored another Latin number one in 2018 with the release of their second full-length album CNCO, followed by the covers album Déjà Vu in 2021.

The show La Banda, which debuted in September 2015, pits competitors against one another in a competitive band format as well as solo performances. The five best finishers were merged as CNCO at the conclusion of the 13-week run, with producer and judge Ricky Martin leading their management team. Christopher Velez (Ecuador), Richard Camacho (Dominican Republic), Joel Pimental (Mexico), Erick Brian Colón (Cuba), and Zabdiel de Jesus (Cuba) are the members of the CNCO (Puerto Rico). They won with their versions of Chayanne’s “Salome,” Maná’s “Bendita Tu Luz,” J. Balvin’s “Tranquila,” Sin Bandera’s “Kilometros,” and Justin Bieber’s “Sorry” throughout the program, which included songs by Christina Perri, Ed Sheeran, Meghan Trainor, and Selena Gomez.

CNCO joined with Sony Music Latin and worked with producer Wisin on their first album, Primera Cita. “Tan Facil,” their debut single, was released in January 2016. Their multi-platinum single “Reggaetón Lento (Bailemos)” became a worldwide success the same year, and Ricky Martin invited them to begin his One World Tour.

The band released “Hey DJ,” the catchy first song off their self-titled sophomore album, in 2017. CNCO was released in April 2018 and featured a 2017 remix of “Reggaetón Lento (Bailemos)” by Little Mix, which peaked in the Top Five in the United Kingdom and reached number two in the Netherlands. They released an alternative version of “Hey DJ” later that year, which included American vocalist Meghan Trainor and Jamaican dancehall rapper Sean Paul.

In 2019, the trio released successful songs “Pretend” and “De Cero,” as well as collaborations with Abraham Mateo, Manuel Turizo, and PRETTYMUCH. In October of same year, they released their EP Qué Quienes Somos, which included the latter song. Singles such as “My Boo” and “Honey Boo,” co-written with Natti Natasha, were released in 2020. CNCO’s third full-length, Déjà Vu, was released in February 2021 and included covers of singers such as Enrique Iglesias and Chayanne. Their cover of Ricardo Montaner’s “Tan Enamorados” charted successfully on Latin radio.

The “who left cnco” is a question that has been asked for years. The answer is: nobody, CNCO was never on the show.

  • cnco girlfriends
  • cnco songs
  • joel pimentel
  • what does cnco stand for
  • cnco ages
You May Also Like

Kiss Biography, Songs, & Albums |

Kiss is one of the most successful bands in music history. They…

Josh Stewart Biography | Age, Net Worth (2021), Actor, Director, Writer , Wife, Height, Nationality |

Josh Stewart is an American actor best known for portraying the lead…

Who was Teresa Sperry? Wiki, Biography, Age, Parents,

Teresa Sperry was an American actress and singer who appeared in films,…

Dustin Hurt Bio, Age, Career, Net Worth, Salary, Height, Weight

Dustin Hurt, the child of “Dakota” Fred Hurt, is a television character…